Breaking The Leg – Disney Guerrilla Theatre

Alright. So, I’m not going to talk about much today, though there have been several fun things I would love to talk about soon, like racist sandwiches and the “Are you gay?” Malaysian guideline… No, tonight I’m going to promote the first night of Guerrilla Theatre at the University of Alabama.

Tonight is the Magical World of Guerrilla! Doors open at 10:30 p.m. and the show starts at 11. Entry is $2 now (Oh, no! Inflation! Must be that communist Barack Obama’s fault…) and it’s suggested you hang around in line starting at… say, 9, 9:30? Because there’s limited space and Guerrilla is quite popular. And it’s at the Allen Bales Theatre in Rowand-Johnson Hall on UA’s campus. It’s all in that link I posted, the event on Facebook.

That’s the one thing I miss about the alternate venues… They had much more seating. I mean, they were way worse for Guerrilla than the Allen Bales is, don’t get me wrong. But if the intimacy and acoustics of the AB could combine in a TARDIS-esque fashion with more seating, that’d be stellar.

Anyway, it’s Disney themed tonight. People will be dressing up. Not me, though. I’m not the best at dressing up in costumes… and my APO pledge name was Beast, a la Beauty and the.

I’m a fuzzy guy that sang Beast’s song, “If I Can’t Love Her” from the Broadway musical, for Senior Showcase, so it fits.

I bet there will be Disney-themed acts tonight, too, which could be great fun. Personally, I just want to perform in at least one this year. And do a recital somehow. I’ll have to work that out with Raphe.

In other news, Alabama tore Arkansas to tiny little pieces in football today, and Auburn only just barely beat the University of Louisiana-Monroeville in overtime. Pretty awful, let me tell you.

Anyway, you should come to Guerrilla. It’s a good time on a Saturday night (that lasts until about 1 a.m., but you’re fine with that, right?).

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

